Election & Honors

SPRI, the trade association representing sheet membrane and component suppliers to the commercial roofing industry, has selected Michael Hubbard as president for the 2020-2022 term. SPRI’s members elected Hubbard at the association’s 38th Annual Conference and Business Meeting, held in January in Clearwater Beach, Florida. Hubbard currently serves as director of global product development at Firestone Building Products Co., LLC, in Nashville, Tennessee.

“I am honored and excited to enter such a role at SPRI and I look forward to working with all of our members to continue SPRI’s work of developing industry standards and expanding our technical reach,” said Hubbard.

During the meeting, SPRI’s membership also elected the following slate of officers and directors for the association’s 2020-2022 membership years: president, Michael Hubbard, Firestone Building Products Co., LLC; president-elect, Brad Van Dam, Metal-Era® Inc.; and treasurer Scott Carpenter, SFS Intec. Associate directors are: Chris Mader, OMG® Roofing Products; Zach Priest, PRI-Construction Materials Technologies, LLC; and CJ Sharp, ICP Buildings Solutions Group.

Each year, SPRI honors those volunteers who have gone above and beyond in devoting their time and talents to the association. Nominations for these honorees are solicited from the membership, and the member services chair and the president of SPRI make the selections. The 2020 honoree, Brian Chamberlain of Carlisle® Construction Materials, was instrumental in the updating of the SPRI Wind Design Seminar and has taken on a role as a presenter of SPRI programming in multiple venues. His technical knowledge and presentation skills are instrumental in his success in this role.

Retiring SPRI technical director Mike Ennis, was presented with SPRI’s President’s Award and honorary lifetime SPRI membership. With 14 years at SPRI, Ennis became the face of SPRI, known throughout the industry for his technical expertise, fairness, and welcoming nature.

Please follow and like us: